Dev Blog #1 (Intro)

8 Comments·Started 04 March 2016 08:36 AM
ustinustin Titans DeveloperustinComments: 3 Developer
Hi everyone!
My name is Fyodor and I'm a game designer of the ‘Titans’ game from the very beginning of its development.

There were some reasons for this blog being delayed but finally it's here. We’ll keep updating this blog every 2 weeks along with in-game updates.

What's the purpose of this blog?

First, this blog is a place for honest and direct communication between players and developers. As ‘Titans’ game is available on several social networks, it's really hard to keep communication with all our players. So, feel free to ask any questions about our game and I'll try to answer them in the future blogposts.

Second, the game has accumulated a huge knowledge base, which isn't always available to the players. Why are robots the way they are? What is the purpose of different types of weapons, special components and elite robots? With each of new following operations and elite robots, we’ll try to tell you more about the ideas and the mechanics we implemented during the development.

One more point of this blog is a cooperative search of ideas to improve the game, to find a compromise between the players’ wishes and the developers’ needs.

Let's get back to the game. The most anticipated topic for both players and developers is the clans update. We really wanted to show you the first results in early March, but unfortunately for now I can only tell you about it here in this blog.

Earlier this year, the future of clans was a huge dilemma for us. There were many points of view, and even more feedback and suggestions from you. It was very difficult to decide and choose one of the options, but finally the choice was made in favor of a platform, which we can apply a variety of clan-based game mechanics on. Last month we were prototyping and assembling the best configuration of mechanics. I’ll tell you more about it in the next blogposts :)