Is it worth to buy the "elven archeress" ?

5 Comments·Started 18 February 2014 02:27 AM
Kelvin LaiKelvin Lai Forum DwellerKelvin LaiComments: 4 ✭✭
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie here and only lv.9.
May I ask, is it worth to buy the "elven archeress" ?

Should buy one for assist, or buy all three ?

Please advise me, thank you very much. I have 7 hours left...

Comments

• antcorfantcorf Forum Dweller antcorfComments: 7 ✭✭
    Hi Kelvin,

I cannot tell you what's good for you as the value of many units here depends on one's startegy and tactics, but here are what I see as the advantages of the archeresses:

- very high speed (initiative), so they have more frequent turns than other units
    - firing range 5: you have to reach one of the last and the longets updates of the shooter to get this range. of course, marksmen and even upgraded shooters may be hard to kill, but you can destroy up to level 4 towers and other archers without getting in their firing range.
    - for me these units have done a lot of work because of the two features I mentioned above: frequent turns and range

Disadvantages:

- for a special unit they have low HPs (only 180) and they need 5 qystals (each) to be revived in case they are killed, so you have to use them with care. When I use special units in raids I sometimes finish the battles after one or two stars just because I'm afraid my special units may be trapped and killed.
    - their firing power is modest (65) and is not affected by archer upgrades, so they may not be very helpful against units with high HPs and protection from arrows

Personally I would recommend all three of them (for me they are by far the most useful special unit - after the Snow Queen perhaps - especially at your level. But others may say that eventually they will be superseded by normal units. Hope this helps.
  • TooPensiveTooPensive Forum Speaker TooPensiveComments: 30 ✭✭✭
    Dear Kelvin